Cellist Ragnar Jónsson gives his final recital from the music department of Iceland University of the Arts at Salurinn, Kópavogur on Thursday, May 24th at 8pm. Free entrance.  Everybody welcome.


  • R. Schumann: Fantasiestücke op. 73 for cello and piano
    I. Zart und mit Ausdruck
    II. Lebhaft, leicht
    III. Rasch und mit Feuer
  • P. Hindemith: Sonata for cello op. 25 no. 3
    I. Lebhaft, sehr markiert
    II. Mässig schnell, Gemächlich
    III. Langsam, Ruhig
    IV. Lebhafte Virtel
    V. Mässig schnell
  • C. Debussy: Sonata in d-minor for cello and piano
    I. Prologue: Lent, sostenuto e molto risoluto
    II. Sérénade: Modérément animé
    III. Final: Animé, léger et nerveux
  • J. Brahms: Sonata No. 2 for piano and cello in F-major op. 99
    I. Allegro vivace
    II. Adagio affettuoso
    III. Allegro passionato
    IV. Allegro molt

Pianist: Richard Simm

Photo credits: Leifur Wilberg.